Main Content

Who We Are

New Director and Team Take the Helm of Institutional Effectiveness – May 17, 2021

Executive Director & SACSCOC Liaison
David Allen, Ph.D.
The director has primary responsibility for assessing, planning, implementing, documenting, communicating, evaluating and continuously improving assessment and accreditation processes throughout the university. Dr. Allen holds a PhD in education with a focus on school improvement from Texas State University-San Marcos, an MS in environmental science from Oklahoma State University, and a BS in science education.


Accreditation Coordinator, MEd
Brianna Edwards
Brianna Edwards is a member of the Association for the Assessment of Learning in Higher Education. She holds an MEd in Higher Educational Leadership from TCU and a BA in Public Relations from the University of Oklahoma.


Sandra Callaghan, Ph.D.
Sandy Callaghan will work with the director of Institutional Effectiveness to provide administrative leadership of the 2023 SACSCOC reaffirmation process. She is director of the Center for International Studies and associate professor of accounting. She holds a PhD from Michigan State University and MPA from the University of Texas at Austin.


Graduate Assistant
Jose Luis Cano, MA
Jose L. Cano supports accreditation, assessment, and implementation processes. Currently a PhD candidate at TCU, he holds an MA from Texas State University and a BA from Texas A&M University.


Administrative Support Assistant
Nicole McDuffie-Rabb
Nicole McDuffie-Rabb supports administrative processes related to campus assessment functions and facilitates departmental objectives. She holds a BA in Philosophy from California State University, Los Angeles.